Nevada insurance law requires all drivers to carry liability insurance to pay for injuries or damages in the event they were to cause an accident. Whether you are shopping for your very first auto insurance policy, or interested in finding a lower rate on your current policy, Insurance 4 Less LLC will help you find the policy that meets your exact needs. We offer great rates and coverage on a variety of auto insurance policies throughout Paradise, Henderson, and Spring Valley. Preferred-risk drivers will find we offer some of the lowest rates in Nevada. Insurance 4 Less LLC also specializes in providing insurance solutions for drivers convicted of a DUI and fixing lapse of insurance situations.
While there are many various coverage types available to drivers in Nevada, only liability insurance is required by law. Liability insurance will help cover costs associated with damages and injuries to other parties involved in an accident that you were responsible for.
Nevada Auto Insurance Minimum Requirements
- $25,000 for bodily injury per accident
- $50,000 for bodily injury for accidents involving multiple people
- $20,000 for property damage
It is important to remember that these are just the minimum required coverage levels. Purchasing higher liability limits will of course provide you with more substantial protection. Optional coverage can also be added to a policy to further protect you and your vehicle. This includes collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, roadside assistance/towing coverage, rental car coverage, loan/lease gap coverage, and more. Collision coverage and comprehensive coverage are two of the most common policy additions.
Liability coverage only offers protection for others when you are responsible for an accident. Adding collision coverage to your auto insurance policy will ensure damage caused to your own vehicle is covered as well. If you are currently financing or leasing a vehicle, your bank or lender to require that you purchase a certain level of collision coverage.
Comprehensive coverage is designed to protect your vehicle from non-accident related damage. This includes events such as vandalism, fire, theft, and natural disaster.
Drivers convicted of a DUI in Nevada will be faced with a temporary license suspension among other penalties. In order for your license to be reinstated, you will need to file an SR-22 with the DMV and it must be maintained for at least 3 years. An SR-22, or Certificate of Financial Responsibility (CFR) is a document that verifies you are maintaining the proper liability insurance coverage required by Nevada. A DUI conviction can increase your rates or make insurance difficult to obtain. At Insurance 4 Less LLC, we understand that everyone makes mistakes and we are here to help you during this difficult time.
Lapse of Insurance
The Nevada LIVE system ensures you have the required liability insurance throughout the year. Any lapse of coverage can result in substantial penalties, fines, and reinstatement fees. Repeat offenses can result in the suspension of your license as well. If you are currently without auto insurance or have had a lapse of coverage in the past, contact Insurance 4 Less LLC today to resolve this serious situation.
No matter what type of vehicle you drive, or what your driving history might be like, our goal at Insurance 4 Less LLC is to help all drivers throughout Paradise, Henderson, and Spring Valley with all of their auto insurance needs. Contact us today for a free quote or you may use our Auto Insurance Tool to get started as well!